I'm Brazilian, I've always loved music and since I was little I buy and I listen to rock.
During the 70's I met a magazine called Pop, which I christened German Pop, since it was of Germanic origin, I did not understand what was written in the great majority, but it was there that I met the groups that I publish here on the blog today. Rock made in Germany is one of my favorites, but my taste is very eclectic.

Sou brasileira, sempre amei música e desde muito pequena compro e ouço rock. Durante os anos 70 conheci uma revista chamada Pop, que batizei de Pop Alemã, uma vez que era de origem germânica, eu não entendia o que estava escrito na sua grande maioria, mas foi ali que conheci os grupos que hoje publico aqui no blog. O rock feito da Alemanha é um dos meus favoritos, mas meu gosto é muito eclético.

segunda-feira, 28 de maio de 2018

Getriebe - Syncron 1975 EP (Germany, Krautrock, Prog Rock, Hard Rock)

Aqui temos um EP de 17 minutos, tempo suficiente para um lado de um LP cheio. Getriebe foi liderado por Detlev Schmidtchen, futuro tecladista do Eloy começando no álbum Dawn e terminando com Silent Cries and Mighty Echoes (e depois saiu para formar o bastante sem brilho Ego on the Rocks). Ironicamente, Getriebe vai lembrar aos ouvintes  Inside ou Floating (e meu período favorito do Eloy) mais do que o sofisticado Dawn. Na verdade, Getriebe soa como muitas das principais bandas alemãs de 1971.  Detlev Schmidtchen formou este grupo em 1971 em Hanover, e em 1975 eles ganharam uma competição de bandas locais chamada "Pop 75". O prêmio foi em um estúdio de gravação local, onde eles gravaram "Syncron".  Aparentemente, eles também ganharam a chance de jantar (?!) com Eloy, que eram os headliners convidados nesta competição / festival. Eloy furtou Schmidtchen o que causou a quebra do grupo.
Here we have a 17-minute EP, enough time for one side of a full LP. Getriebe was led by Detlev Schmidtchen, Eloy's future keyboardist starting on the Dawn album and ending with Silent Cries and Mighty Echoes (and then left to form the rather dull Ego on the Rocks). Ironically, Getriebe will remind the listeners Inside or Floating (and my favorite period of Eloy) more than the sophisticated Dawn. In fact, Getriebe sounds like many of the major German bands of 1971.

Detlev Schmidtchen formed this group in 1971 in Hanover, and in 1975 they won a competition of local bands called "Pop 75". The award went to a local recording studio, where they recorded "Syncron." Apparently they also won the dinner chance (?!) With Eloy, who were the invited headliners in this competition / festival. Eloy stole Schmidtchen which caused the group to break.

Bass Guitar – Reza René Mertens 
Drums – Rob Perotti 
Guitar – Detlev Schmidtchen (future Eloy keyboard)
Guitar [2nd] – Olaf Schröter 
Organ – Karl Heinz Sieling 
Vocals – Claus Jülich

A Walk Around Yourself 7:58 
B1 Follow Me 3:48 
B2 Janis 4:18 

Mediafire NEW LINK

sábado, 26 de maio de 2018

Elfenbein - Made in Rock 1977 (Germany, Krautrock, Hard Rock, Progressive Rock)

Jack B. Menzel (vocals, bass)
Michael Dertscheny (guitars, vocals)
Clemens Mueller (drums, percussion)

01. Tired Anyway 03:07
02. Witch Is Burning 05:27
03. Stranger To Myself 05:25
04. Spider - Blues 05:21
05. Lazy Daisy 01:58
06. You've Done Me Wrong 04:42
07. Can't Find My Way Home 05:47
08. Lost Son 04:00
09. One More... Little Song 03:24


domingo, 20 de maio de 2018

Electra - Combo - Same 1974 (Germany, Krautrock, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock)

- Stefan Trepte - vocals (01,02,04,05,07,09)
- Peter Sandkaulen - guitar
- Hans Peter Dohanetz - keyboards
- Bernd Aust - flute, saxophone, keyboards
- Wolfgang Riedel - bass
- Peter "Mampe" Ludewig - vocals (01,03,05,06,08), drums, percussion
- Gerd Michaelis Chor - backing vocals (01,05,08)
- Volkmar Andrä - producer

01. Der Hahn mit dem roten Kamm (Peter Sandkaulen/Kurt Demmler) - 3:46
02. Die Erde is 'ne Kugel (Peter Sandkaulen/Kurt Demmler) - 4:22
03. Die Kraniche fliegen im Keil (Bernd Aust/Kurt Demmler) - 4:39
04. Einen kleinen Tag lang (Bernd Aust/Kurt Demmler) - 6:29
05. Feuer (Hans Peter Dohanetz/Kurt Demmler) - 3:47
06. Das kommt, weil deine Seele brennt (Peter Ludewig/Kurt Demmler) - 2:14
07. Augen, von der Liebe verlassen (Hans Peter Dohanetz, Peter Ludewig/Kurt Demmler) - 3:30
08. Tut mir leid (Hans Peter Dohanetz, Peter Ludewig/Kurt Demmler) - 2:51
09. Große Fenster (Bernd Aust/Kurt Demmler) - 5:50


terça-feira, 15 de maio de 2018

Frames - CXXIV (EP) 2009 (Germany, Neo-Prog, Instrumental)

Jonas Meyer (guitarras)
Manuel Schoenfeld (teclados)
Greger Röhring (baixo) 
Kiryll Kulakowski (bateria).


Frames - In Via 2012 (Germany, Neo-Prog)

German band FRAMES was formed in 2007, consisting of Jonas Meyer (guitars), Manuel Schoenfeld (keyboards), Greger Röhring (bass) and Kiryll Kulakowski (drums). Their aim is to create extraordinary music, constructing unique musical landscapes inspired by mosaic patterns.

So far this has lead to the EP "CXXIV" issued in 2009, with a subsequent record deal with SPV sublabel Steamhammer following in its wake. Around the time that EP was recorded, Röhring decided to leave the band, and was replaced by Julian Hoffman.

Jonas Meyer: guitar
Manuel Schönfeld: keys
Hajo Cirksena: bass
Kiryll Kulakowski: drums

1. Entrance
2. Departure
3. Encounter
4. Calm Wisdom
5. Stir
6. Reflections
7. Eris
8. Don't Stay Here
9. End Of A Decade
10. Coda


Frames - Mosaik 2010 (Germany, Neo-Prog)

- Jonas Meyer / guitars
- Manuel Schoenfeld / keyboards
- Julian Hoffmann / bass
- Kiryll Kulakowski / drums

1. Intro (1:36)
2. The Beginning (4:23)
3. Agenda (4:40)
4. Transition (0:58)
5. Isp (6:56)
6. Insomnia (7:17)
7. Driving Head (5:45)
8. Intermission (1:35)
9. Horizon (6:44)
10. Audacity (4:40)
11. M (15:20)


sexta-feira, 4 de maio de 2018

Black Wednesday - Black Wednesday 1979 (Germany, Krautrock, Progressive Rock, Hard Rock)

An entirely unknown Teutonic group, which nowhere else on the Web is any more information. Their only self-titled album was first released in 1978 in a bootlegging way, but only the following year it was printed on vinyl, but also privately. As for the content of the release, the opinions are rather contradictory: from "chic guitar progression" and "masterpiece of the early prog" to "nothing remarkable" ... But judging by itself is a very individual matter!

Michael Scholz-Lead Guitar,Vocal
Wolfgang Heidemeyer-Bass,Lead Vocals
Wolfgang Ober-Guitar,Vocals
Wolfgang Scholz-Drums,Vocals

01-Skylab 00:02:12
02-Sittin' By A Pillow 00:03:16
03-Sounds From The Basement 00:06:29
04-Funky Nice 00:04:10
05-Loch Ness 00:04:39
06-Can't Get Along 00:03:01
07-I Got To Go 00:03:30
08-Why Not 00:04:03
09-My Strongest Love 00:05:51

quarta-feira, 2 de maio de 2018

I.C.U. - Now & Here 1995 (Germany, Symphonic Prog)

A band from Germany which put out three albums, two of which are average and one ("Now And Here") which is a true gem of progressive Rock! The compositions are song oriented, with outstanding vocals in English. There is good electric guitar work as well as sweet acoustic passages. The album "Now and Here" belongs on every Prog collector's shelf.

- Ralf Großmann / lead vocals, rhythm & acoustic guitar
- Steffen Hermann / keyboards
- Eva-Maria Baumann / flute, backing vocals
- Hatwig Dieterich / bass
- Joachim Lauber / drums
- Thomas Glönkler / electric & acoustic guitar

1. One Life (13:24)
(i) The spirit of nature
(ii) The spirit of man
(iii) Magic eyes
2. Another Life (11:42)
3. The Same Old Way (5:26)
4. Two Steps Ahead of Time (6:51)
(i) F.M.
(ii) Dolphin's ride
5. A Pair of Hands (6:14)
6. Challenge of the Unknown (10:20)
(i) In the dark
(ii) Greater unknown
(iii) Now and here
7. In Every Stranger Eyes (7:28)