I'm Brazilian, I've always loved music and since I was little I buy and I listen to rock.
During the 70's I met a magazine called Pop, which I christened German Pop, since it was of Germanic origin, I did not understand what was written in the great majority, but it was there that I met the groups that I publish here on the blog today. Rock made in Germany is one of my favorites, but my taste is very eclectic.

Sou brasileira, sempre amei música e desde muito pequena compro e ouço rock. Durante os anos 70 conheci uma revista chamada Pop, que batizei de Pop Alemã, uma vez que era de origem germânica, eu não entendia o que estava escrito na sua grande maioria, mas foi ali que conheci os grupos que hoje publico aqui no blog. O rock feito da Alemanha é um dos meus favoritos, mas meu gosto é muito eclético.

sexta-feira, 14 de abril de 2017

Serene - Same (1979)

Arranged By, Producer – Serene (9)
Bass – Lothar Heimberg
Design, Illustration, Sleeve – Mercedes Kiefert
Drums, Composed By, Lyrics By – Jim Mc Gillivray*
Engineer – Wolfgang Thierbach
Guitar – Berny Töberg
Keyboards, Composed By, Lyrics By – Achim Kirschning
Mixed By [Final Mix] – Jan Němec*
Vocals – Peter Wolk

A1 Does It Matter At All 6:28
A2 Serenety 4:30
A3 Dream Stagnation 4:39
A4 Adrift     5:26
B1 Your Magic Door     5:43
B2 A New Man 5:41
B3 We've Only Just Began 7:20


Second Movement - Movements (1981)

Composed By – Bernd Wich (tracks: B3), Sigmund Zeidler (tracks: A1 to B2)
Drums [Ludwig], Electronic Drums [Pearl Syndrums], Percussion – Matthias Helk
Electric Guitar [Gibson LP De Luxe, Ibanez Doubleneck 6 + 12], Vocals [Gesang], Acoustic Guitar [Ovation] – Bernd Wich
Engineer [Tontechnik] – Hanns Schmidt-Theißen*
Mastered By – SST (8)
Piano [Yamaha], Organ [Crumar Organizer], Synth [Roland String, Roland Synthesizer], Sequencer, Photography By, Design [Cover] – Sigmund Zeidler
Producer – Second Movement (2)
Vocals [Gesang], Percussion, Acoustic Guitar [Ovation], Lyrics By – Dieter Ungelenk

A1 Don't Shoot Animals 4:35
A2 Musician's Dream 3:30
A3 Musician's Flight 5:40
A4 No Sir     5:40
B1 Movements 5:30
B2 Bird's Destiny 11:20
B3 It's You 3:30


quinta-feira, 13 de abril de 2017

Second Movement - Blind Man's Mirror (1976)

- Harald Kesselhack - vocals
- Thomas Möckl - guitar
- Sigmund "Siggi" Zeidler - keyboards
- Manni Bierbach - flute, saxophone
- Manni Greiner - bass
- Matthias Helk - drums
- Second Movement - producers

01. Strange Shore (Thomas Möckl/Harald Kesselhack) - 9:30
02. Blind Man's Mirror (Sigmund Zeidler/Harald Kesselhack) - 12:12
03. Shanghai (Thomas Möckl) - 4:35
04. Back In Town (Sigmund Zeidler/Harald Kesselhack) - 9:09
05. Different Autumn (Sigmund Zeidler/Harald Kesselhack) - 10:17


sábado, 8 de abril de 2017

Exponent - Upside Down (1974)

Exponent - Upside Down
Não perca tempo pensando se deve ou não baixar este disco, baixe e ouça, depois me conta!
Do not waste time thinking about whether or not to download this disc, download and listen, then tell me!
Rudiger Braune: Drums
Dirk Fleck: Bass
Martin Kohmstedt: Guitar
Rudiger Elze: Guitar

01. Duplicate (8:19)
02. Last Spring (8:17)
03. Thoughts (6:33)
04. Dream (19:13)


sexta-feira, 7 de abril de 2017

Sergius Golowin - Lord Krishna Von Goloka (1973)

- Sergius Golowin / voice
- Jerry Berkers / electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass, bongo's
- Jürgen Dollase / piano, melotron, vibrafon, triangel and guitar
- Jörg Mierke / electric guitar, organ, percussion, voice choir, flute, electronics, conga's
- Klaus Schulze / drum, organ, mellotron & electronics
- Walter Westrupp / acoustic guitar, flute, mouthharp, windspel, psalter, tablas and percussion
- Bernd Witthüser / guitar

1. Der Reigen (16:34)
2. Die Weisse Alm (5:49)
3. Die Hoch Zeit (19:25)


Damenbart - Impressionen '71 (1971)

Damenbart belong to krautrock long lost gems. This German trio consists of Erwin Bauer on synthesizer, organ and guitar; Bernd Barth on synthesizer, effects and vocals; and Tina S on lead vocals. Originally written in 1971 but published in 1989 on DOM Elchklang. Their album Impressionen 71 features highly inspired lysergic, hyper-active noisy kraut-jams with a few transcendental psych-drone experimentations, reminiscent of Xhol, Ashra Tempel, Amon Duul II, Anima. Extremely trippy and druggy.

- Erwin Bauer / Keyboards, Organ, Guitar
- Bernd Barth / Keyboards, Vocals
- Tina S / Vocals

1. Innovative (13:39)
2. Blummen In Haar (7:02)
3. Bewusstseinserweiterung (7:30)
4. Marihuanabrothers (9:15)
5. Ich Bin Der Wind (3:05)
6. Space Invocation (2:36)
7. Being Uns Den Frieden (7:49)
8. Baum Der Erkenntnis (8:29)