I'm Brazilian, I've always loved music and since I was little I buy and I listen to rock.
During the 70's I met a magazine called Pop, which I christened German Pop, since it was of Germanic origin, I did not understand what was written in the great majority, but it was there that I met the groups that I publish here on the blog today. Rock made in Germany is one of my favorites, but my taste is very eclectic.

Sou brasileira, sempre amei música e desde muito pequena compro e ouço rock. Durante os anos 70 conheci uma revista chamada Pop, que batizei de Pop Alemã, uma vez que era de origem germânica, eu não entendia o que estava escrito na sua grande maioria, mas foi ali que conheci os grupos que hoje publico aqui no blog. O rock feito da Alemanha é um dos meus favoritos, mas meu gosto é muito eclético.

domingo, 22 de abril de 2018

Frumpy 1971 How The Gypsys Was Born

Emergency 1971Times Passed By

Eloy 1971 Walk Alone

Amon Düül II 1969 Kanaan

Can Vitamin C 1972

Birth Control 1971 The Work Is Done

Atlantis 1973 Days of Giving

Atlantis 1973 Let's Get On The Road Again

Birth Control 1973 Gamma Ray 52

2005 Krautrock Meeting

1972 Rockenstock

Agitation Free 1972 in Egypt

Achim Reichel VIDEO 1974 Eisenpferde

Rufus Zuphall VIDEO 1971 Portland Town

Pandoras.Box - Monomeet 2011 (Germany, Neo-Prog)

Martin Steer - Vocals, guitar
Johannes Hertrich - lead guitar
Philipp Dübell - Bass sounds
Markus Staudinger - Key, Vocals
Andre Wittmann - Drums, Percussion

1. Ballet Of Promises (4:12)
2. Nothing But The Wind (4:09)
3. Agent Of Time (3:46)
4. State Of Rust (4:40)
5. Monomeet (5:58)
6. A Nervous Smile (4:13)
7. 1910 (1:55)
8. Severn Suzuki (4:46)
9. Daily Hopes (3:44)
10. Life Does Not Really Fit (4:05)
11. Echoes (4:29)
12. Any Memories (4:58)
13. Like You Always Did (8:48)


sábado, 21 de abril de 2018

Love Machine - A Present to the Galaxy 2014 (Germany, Krautrock,Psychedelic Space Rock)

LOVE MACHINE was founded consisting of members from the German Düsseldorf/Köln region. While showing a proper psychedelic/space rock orientation, influences are also coming from the afro- & latin american tradition, krautrock and US westcoast psychedelia. Amongst others main inspirations are noted deriving from The Grateful Dead, Frank Zappa, Hawkwind, Fela Kuti and Mulatu Astatke, where the lyrics are focussed on mental abysses, myth and utopian ideas.

They were ready to offer their debut 'A Present To The Galaxy' in 2014, two years later the matured follower album 'Circles' could be released on Tonzonen Records. Amon Düül 2 meets The Allman Brothers Band - a real trademark is the intriguing live presence including lively rock jams as well as floating and hypnotic parts. Furthermore singer Marcel Rösche adds an unique sign with his mournful and wailing vocals.

- Marcel Rösche / vocals, percussion
- Felix Wursthorn / guitar, synthesizer
- Thibaut Sanli / bass
- Noel Lardon / drums, percussion, prepared cymbals

additional musicians:
- Marwin Kirchhofs / sax
- Lukas Lohner / organ, rhodes

1. Hermes Red Shoes (11:19)
2. Flower (4:42)
3. The Vision Of How The Office Becomes A Hurricane (6:19)
4. A Present To The Galaxy (19:31)


Anjo Gabriel - O Culto Secreto Do Anjo Gabriel (Brasil, Krautrock, Rock Psicodelico)

1.Peace Karma 12:21
2.Anjo Gabrie - Sunchine in Outer Space 11:30
3.Mantra III 06:27
4.Astralysmo 11:30
5.1973 12:24
6.Ostinato em Can Menor nº1 10:16
7.O Poder Do Pássaro Flamejante(Dubdeep Sabbath) 11:57


sexta-feira, 20 de abril de 2018

Poor Genetic Material - Absence 2016 (Germany, Crossover Prog)

- Philip Griffiths / Vocals
- Martin Griffiths / Vocals
- Stefan Glomb / Guitars
- Philipp Jaehne / Keyboards
- Pia Darmstaedter / Flute
- Dennis Sturm / Bass
- Dominik Steinbacher / Drums

1. Absence - Part 1
2. What If?
3. Lost In Translation
4. Chalkhill Blues
5. Absconded
6. Absence - Part 2


Poor Genetic Material - Spring Tidings 2006 (Germany, Crossover Prog)

- Phil Griffiths / vocals
- Stefan Glomb / guitars
- Philipp Jaehne / keyboards
- Dennis Sturm / bass
- Dominik Steinbacher / drums

1. Three steps back... (2:23)
2. Blow up (4:04)
3. April (6:56)
4. Watercolours (9:31)
5. Tidings (6:26)
6. La ville qui n' existait pas (10:30)
7. Lotus-eaters (6:57)
8. ... or right ahead (3:50)


Poor Genetic Material - A Day In June 2013 (Germany, Crossover Prog)

POOR GENETIC MATERIAL has been working in two very different directions. The original duo / trio performed experimental that resulted in the two "free to random" recordings. As a full five-piece band PGM plays more song-oriented material. This line-up has recorded the 2001 album "Summerland" and the new album "Leap Into Fall".

Phil Griffiths (Alias Eye) - vocals (1,2,4,6,7)
Stefan Glomb - guitars
Philipp Jaehne - keyboards
Pia Darmstaedter - flute
Dennis Sturm - bass
Dominik Steinbacher - drums
Martin Griffiths (Beggars Opera): vocals (3,4,5,6,7)

1. Martello Morning (9:19)
2. Wisdom And Menace (6:25)
3. Bloom (4:28)
4. Wandering Rocks (5:38)
5. Nausicaa (5:14)
6. Oxen Of The Sun (6:13)
7. Ithaca (9:14)
8. Yes (6:32)


Mad Tea Party - The Marionette 1997 (Germany, Neo-Prog)

It is rare, but with MAD TEA PARTY we get something German that actually sounds like German, thanks to the members of this highly skilled German quintet, who have all visited the Cologne Conservatory at some point, have a knack for combining accessible, catchy melodies with complex musical structures.
You could name Yes, King Crimson and "Foxtrot"-era Genesis as their main source of inspiration although you'll only hear those influences very intermittently on their albums. Other references are probably Gino Vanelli, Saga, Gentle Giant and Tea In The Sahara - but only very roughly. This five-piece from Cologne are a bit hard to classify, although they seem to fit better in the neo-progressive spectrum.
Still, their music requires multiple listens to be completely understood. The combination of different times and shifting of accents does not end up in 'fooling around with timings', but also makes it hard to do full comparisons to other bands, much in the vein of The Flower Kings or Dragonfly.
MAD TEA PARTY's mini-CD as well as their full-length album "The Marionette" showcase some impressive instrumental work and solid drumming, as the band works its way through a series of short but colorful numbers alternating with melodious, catchy ballads and solid vocals throughout. The full CD features a couple of lengthy pieces, one of them a true-blue prog piece clocking in at almost 20 minutes where the guys really show their teeth and treat the listener to a roller-coaster of moods, themes and odd-time signatures. This track alone is worth the value of the album.
The band no longer exists but vocalist Alexandre Zindel and guitarist Markus Sagschneider, who were responsible for most of the compositions, now function as a duo under the name Two High.
Fans of the mentioned bands and neo-prog in general will certainly appreciate MAD TEA PARTY.

- Alexandre Zindel / vocals
- Markus Sagschneider / guitar
- Wolfgang Braun / keyboards
- Till Brandt / bass
- Martin Müller / drums

1. Love In A Square (5:44)
2. Magic Eye (4:21)
3. Every Day (5:12)
4. Shadows Of The Past (8:13)
5. Going Back In Time (4:43)
6. The Gorge (0:12)
7. Saved Teardrops (5:08)
8. Love Is Cool (4:05)
9. The Marionette (2:22)
10. My Decision (5:05)
11. Watch Out! (3:36)
12. She (19:23)